Freight Train Boogie Podcast #183

FTB podcast #183 features the new album by IRIS DeMENT called Sing the Delta.  Also new music from JIMMY LaFAVE, CHARLIE PEACOCK and GORDON TENTREES.   Here’s the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Here’s the direct link to listen now!  Here is the RSS feed: Freight Train Boogie podcasts also air weekly on RootHog Radio on Thursday nights at 7:00 pm CST and again Friday mornings at 10:00 am CST and on Rob Ellen’s Medicine Show.

Show #183

IRIS DeMENT – Go on Ahead and Go Home Sing The Delta GORDIE TENTREES – Gypsy Wind   North Country Heart JASON EADY – Forget About The Truth  AM Country Heaven
THE HONEYCUTTERS –  Getting Good at Waiting  When Bitter Met Sweet
TRAPPER SCHOEPP & THE SHADES – Cold Deck  Run, Engine, Run
(mic break)
JIMMY LAFAVE – Clear Blue Sky Depending on the Distance
CHARLIE PEACOCK – Death Trap No Man’s Land
STEVEN CASPER – Solid Gone  Kindness
IRIS DeMENT– There’s a Whole Lotta Heaven  Sing The Delta
(mic break)
THE LOST BROTHERS – Now That The Night Has Come  The Passing of the Night
EMMA-LEE – I’ll Dream For You  Backseat Heroine
THE WHITE BUFFALO – BB Guns And Dirtbikes  Once Upon a Time in the West
UNCLE LUCIUS – Rosalia   And You Are Me
RICHIE LAWRENCE – Call Me Back  Water
(mic break)
IRIS DeMENT – Sing the Delta  Sing The Delta

(Oct. 19th, 2012)
Bill Frater
Freight Train Boogie

This entry was posted in Americana Music, Americana Music podcast, Music, podcast, roots music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *