Freight Train Boogie Show #306

morris-danny-californiaFTB Show #306 features another fine grab bag of new releases from artists like Phil CodyRichard Thompson, Kacey Musgraves and Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank. Here’s the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Direct link to listen now!

Show #306

Freedy Johnston Baby, Baby Come Home Neon Repairman  (iTunes)
Cat Canteri – See My Bones When We Were Young  (iTunes)
mcgraff-tia-crazyRichard Thompson – Beatnik Walking Still  (iTunes)
Texas Martha and the House of Twang – Long Way From Home  Long Way From Home
(mic break)
Matt Lax and Nearly Beloved – It Just Happens This House of Mine  
Will Hoge – Guitar or a Gun  Small Town Dreams  (iTunes)
Tia McGraff – What A Heart Must Do  Crazy Beautiful
Sour Bridges – Carry On  Sour Bridges
steeldrivers-sessions(mic break)
Jami Lynn – The North Wind  Fall is a Good Time to Die  (iTunes)
The SteelDriversBrother John The Muscle Shoals Recordings  (iTunes)
Phil Cody – Johnny Strikes Up The Band  Cody Sings Zevon
Danny Morris and the California Stars – The Honky Tonk That Used To Be Here Danny Morris and the California Stars
(mic break)
Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank – Everybody’s Got A Baby But Me American Shuffle
kingston-suiteVince Matthews and Jim Casey – Laid Back Country Picker The Kingston Springs Suite
(mic break)
Kacey Musgraves – Biscuits Pageant Material  (iTunes)


RSS feed:
Freight Train Boogie Americana Android App

Twitter: @Fratrain
Flipboard: Americana Boogie Music

(July 10th 2015)
Bill Frater

This entry was posted in Americana Music, Americana Music podcast, Music, podcast, roots music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *