Freight Train Boogie Show #484

FTB Show #484 features newer songs that are mostly political in nature. With the siege of the US Capitol and new administration coming in, I thought it was time to vent a little. Here’s the iTunes link to subscribe to the FTB podcasts.  Here is the direct link to listen now!

Show #484

Robert Sarazin Blake – A Margin of Millions (You’re Fired!)  (single)
Kelsey Waldon – The Law Is For Protection Of The People  They’ll Never Keep Us Down
The Band of Heathens – Truth Is Stranger
Justin Wells – Walls Fall Down The United State
(mic break)
John Fogerty – Weeping In The Promised Land  (single)
Eliza Gilkyson – Promises To Keep  2020  
Silas J. Dirge – Wolf in Sheep’s Clothes  The Poor Devil 
Drive-By Truckers – Tough To Let Go  The New OK
Hiss Golden Messenger – Sanctuary  (single)  
(mic break)
Caitlin Canty – Where is the Heart of My Country  (single)
Tyler Childers – Long Violent History  Long Violent History
Old Crow Medicine Show – Pray For America  (single)  
Jeremy Garrett – The World Keeps Turning Around  Circles
(mic break)
The Avett Brothers – This Land Is Your Land  (single)

Catch Bill on… Freight Train Boogie on Bluegrass Country, WAMU,  88.5 FM HD2 in Washington, DC, Tues. 12-3 PM, Thurs. 7-10 PM, eastern
Billy’s Boogie, KMUZ, Salem, OR, Fri. 2-4 pm, pacific
and the 24/7 internet station, Americana Boogie Radio!

Freight Train Boogie Americana Android App
FTB Podcasts can also be heard on Stitcher!
Flipboard: Americana Boogie Music

(Jan. 15th, 2021)
Bill Frater

This entry was posted in Americana Music, Americana Music podcast, Music, podcast, roots music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *